Announcement and Rambling

I feel like I’ve just ended some sort of binge. I don’t know what, though. It’s possible that I’ve exhausted myself.

I’ve been writing a lot for the past few days. There’s a lot of fear and anxiety occupying my brain and body right now, and I can either curl up in bed whimpering and crying or I can do something productive. I may have chosen the productivity route, and for that I’m grateful.

Mist is a book about the zombie apocalypse… with a few twists and turns to make it original enough to merit reading, of course. 😛 I’m enjoying writing it a lot. I’ve wanted to write a zombie book for a while, but felt like the market was inundated at the moment and didn’t think I could compete. In all fairness, I’ve had writers block for years.

Something unlocked, and I’m grateful. I’m enjoying writing it as much as I hope people will one day enjoy reading it.

In other news, Lover’s Inferno is now live and for sale. For the low price of $0.99 (USD), you can read a short(ish) story I wrote a few years ago about a young woman who ends up snapping because she can’t handle her life being decided for her when all she wants is to be with the woman she loves. It’s a bit more complex than that. I’m excited to say that I’ve already sold one copy. If you’re interested in checking it out, please do. You can find it here.

Leave a Reply

