I’m learning facts all over the place!

I couldn’t think of a better title, hehe. It’s true, though! Today is a day of learning for me, apparently. Some facts I’ve learned:

1. Some species of fish have a chemical in their bodies that protects them in freezing water, so they don’t freeze to death. Other species either migrate or go into deeper water when it gets too cold. Who knew!

2. I finally learned the real, detailed difference between warm blooded and cold blooded animals. I also learned that some animals are neither warm nor cold blooded. Fascinating. πŸ™‚

So today, I’ve come to do a general update on things. First of all, I’ve stopped trying to go No Poo for now. That mayo/honey treatment I did wouldn’t wash out, even though I initially thought it did. It took me a couple of days running around with my hair from chin down slicked up and greasy, trying to use No Poo techniques to get it out, before I just caved and used shampoo. (Frankly it was gross and felt gross.) The shampoo did the trick. That’s not to say that I’ll never go No Poo, but for now I’m sick of the hassle of attempting the switch over and frankly I don’t always have the energy to get it mixed up, then try to rub it into my scalp efficiently after pouring it over my head efficiently and then trying to rinse it when there’s nothing to tell me that it’s adequately rinsed… eh. My health isn’t always very good so sometimes I’m so exhausted that I just want to get in the tub and not have a big production of meeting hygiene needs. Maybe one day, but not for right now.

I haven’t written in a while (which could be anywhere from two days to a few weeks, in my version of time and “in a while” :P). I need to organize the story, develop just about all of the plot in a cohesive way, develop the characters, and figure out what it is that I’m writing and why. To be honest, when I started Mist all I knew was that I wanted to write a zombie apocalypse story in a short amount of time and finish quickly. It didn’t work out as well as I’d hoped. So I’m stalling on that because even though the general consensus is to Just Do It and not wait for inspiration, that’s not how I work. If I don’t know what I’m doing and try to power through and do it anyway, all that comes out is jumbled up garbage like I have right now.

So there we have it! I’m trying to update more often, so here we go. πŸ™‚ I hope you all are well, and remember that you can connect with me at my Twitter account. Just follow the link on the side there. Have a good day/night! πŸ™‚

