Branching Out

Hey, everyone! Long time, no post, I know! I doubt that many of you care but it does annoy me that I keep intending to post more often and then letting it slide. The reason, I’ve discovered, is simple: There’s really not much for me to post about as long as this is a writing focused blog. Now, hear me out! I don’t feel too comfortable posting my writing while I’m working on it, and I don’t care enough about the process of writing itself to dedicate whole blog posts to it. The reason is simple: I just do it. There’s really nothing else to it. Truth be told, I only enjoy doing it when I manage to get In The Zone and that’s not as often as I’d like. I feel like writing about writing is just plain boring. It’s as boring as reading about writing. No offense intended to those of you who can muster enough interest to write about the act and process of writing, of course!

However, I have been branching out as far as my life and interests are concerned. However, the things I’ve begun branching out with are things I’m not going to post about at this time, particularly due to the fact that it’s about DOING and not about TALKING. A lot of it is that I CAN’T talk about it with others for various reasons, typically being that things I’m dedicating my time and attention to are incredibly personal and spiritual, so therefore not for public consumption. I feel like opening up about it all, especially on the internet, gives everyone who reads it the illusion that they have a say in what I do, think, etc. and that’s simply not the case. Anything I say about it all is only the tip of a very large iceberg and not open for debate.

So for now, I’m going to continue doing My Own Thing and maybe blogging about it random stuff here and there. This can no longer be a writing-focused blog so I’ll definitely be branching out and changing things around here if I continue this. I intend to get started posting book recommendations, and will beginning with my next post.

Until next time! Have a great day/night, whenever you are. 🙂

