Journey To Nowhere

I rend my flesh

Suitable blood sacrifice

In my mind, alone

Creeping memories haunt and linger

We’re going past the walls

Rounding the corner of Hell

Into the Abyss

Maybe out the other side

Is this what you wanted from me?

Is this what I needed to be?

In this aching hollow inside my soul

I journey ever onward into nothing

Apotheosis unwavering

Consciousness Forsaken

Forgotten in self,

Amniotic fluid in my lungs

I am still an infant to the universe

Everything we are,

All I will become

Stretches onward to eternity

In my journey to nowhere.
© Brandy Owens 
If you like this, check out my short story, “Lover’s Inferno”, available here on Amazon.
Stay tuned. There’s more in the works, as long as the Muses and characters cooperate! Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day or night, whenever you are. 

2 thoughts on “Journey To Nowhere

  1. Hello,

    I looked at your book and I really liked its blurb very much. It seems that yours is a very high quality book. If you are interested in promoting your book in order to get more reviews and sales, please email me at pluxedo AT gmail.com for samples and screenshots of my past work.

Leave a Reply

